Prof. Florian Dörfler

Automatic Control Laboratory

The Automatic Control Laboratory, led by Prof. Dr. John Lygeros, Prof. Florian Dörfler and Prof. Roy Smith, has an extensive record in both the theory and application of control technology; the Laboratory is also home to part of the Directorate and the Management Team of the National Centre of Competence in Research “Dependable Ubiquitous Automation” (NCCR Automation). Their research spans a broad range of topics including theory; computation; and applications within the energy, transportation, and robotic domains. Recently, research has been conducted in the areas of buildings and energy, airborne wind energy, electrical power grid control, demand response methods and power system control.